Angus Martin heads SVG Taxi Drivers Association for another term

The Annual General Meeting and Election of the SVG Taxi Drivers Association was held on the Thursday 26th May 2011, at the Cruise Ship Berth in Kingstown.  Angus Martin was re-elected unopposed, as president a fourth consecutive term.


Taxi drivers voted to the Executive:


      Vice President–                       Mr. Winston Morgan

      Secretary–                               Mr. Vivian Primus

      Treasurer–                               Mr. Calvert Mills

      P.R.O–                                    Mr. Lawrence Russell

      Trustees –                                Mr. Alden Bess and Mr. Eldon John

      Committee Members –            Mr. Hermus Ashton and Mr. Sydney Campbell                     


This new executives have pledged to work very hard in improving the image of both the association and its members among other things.


Source: Angus Martin                                                                       


May 30, 2011